Welcome to Biology Behind The Pet

Welcome to Biology Behind The Pet

My name is Stephanie and I am a MBiolSci student with a passion for the Bioveterinary Sciences.

I have started this blog for pet owners (or for anyone interested) to try and explain the science behind some of the most common problems in our companion animals. As someone who has had many pets, including dogs and rabbits, I sometimes found it difficult to understand exactly what was wrong with my pets when the vet explained it. I think it is important that as pet owners we best try and understand any ailments they may have so that we can give them the best care.

I will be covering many problems of animals in series, so there will be a few blog posts related to one disease. I aim to make my posts short and easy to understand so I think doing a few posts associated with one disease will be better than one long post.

The first series that I am going to do is on one of the greatest challenges to small animal vets at the moment: pet obesity.

I hope that you enjoy my blog and find it informative. I would be glad to take any requests for posts and if you have any questions please do comment below and I will do my best to answer them for you!

Stephanie

One thought on “Welcome to Biology Behind The Pet

Leave a Reply

